NFL CBA vote: Players explain why they’re voting yes or no

The NFLPA announced Thursday it sent out ballots to every NFL player who was a dues paying member in the 2019 season to case their vote on a new collective bargaining agreement (CBA).

(If you’re interested, the full 456-page CBA can be read online here.)

The proposed CBA has been made public for a while now, and we’ve already seen a few big names step up and say something. Aaron Rodgers, Russell Wilson and J.J. Watt were among many who said the players should vote no on the deal. But with the vote now officially in motion, we’ll try and keep track of what NFL players are saying about the deal.

A number of high-profile athletes have said to vote no, which you’ll see below. But there’s a mostly silent group of smaller players who may end up voting yes. Former NFL player and current analyst Geoff Schwartz says he believes the proposed CBA will pass.

Below, you’ll find public player votes, with a few explaining why they decided to vote the way they did.

Voting for players will be open for a full week. This means voting ends on Thursday, March 12 at 11:59 p.m. EST. Although some players, such as the ones below, have opted to make their votes known, the NFLPA will ensure that every vote is private.

NFL CBA vote: What players are saying

Eric Ebron

Chris Baker

Sam Acho

Chase Daniel

Kenny Stills

Maurkice Pouncey

Todd Gurley

Aaron Donald

Stefon Diggs

Jake McQuaide

Chris Harris

Derek Wolfe

Akeem Spence

Kayvon Webster

Devon Kennard

Russell Wilson

Aaron Rodgers

J.J. Watt

Alshon Jeffery

Allen Robinson

Michael Thomas

George Iloka

Rich Ohrnberger

Demario Davis

Quandre Diggs

Source: Read Full Article