NFL releases schedule for 2020 divisional playoff round

The NFL has released its schedule for the divisional playoff round the weekend of Jan. 16-17.

The Green Bay Packers – the NFC's top playoff seed – will kick off the next round when they host the Los Angeles Rams at legendary Lambeau Field on Saturday. The matchup pits MVP favorite Aaron Rodgers against the league's top defense.  

The Buffalo Bills, fresh off their first playoff win in 25 years, will host either the Baltimore Ravens or Pittsburgh Steelers in Saturday's second game.

The Kansas City Chiefs – the AFC's top playoff seed – will host either the Ravens or Cleveland Browns at Arrowhead Stadium on Sunday.

Following that, the New Orleans Saints will host their NFC South rivals, the Tampa Bay Buccaneers. This intriguing showdown features the players who rank 1-2 in career passing yards and touchdowns, Tom Brady and Drew Brees.

Here's the divisional playoff schedule and TV information for each game:

Saturday, Jan. 16

  • Los Angeles Rams at Green Bay Packers, 4:35 p.m. ET (FOX)
  • Baltimore Ravens or Pittsburgh Steelers at Buffalo Bills, 8:15 p.m. ET (NBC)

Sunday, Jan. 17

  • Cleveland Browns/Baltimore Ravens at Kansas City Chiefs, 3:05 p.m. ET (CBS)
  • Tampa Bay Buccaneers at New Orleans Saints, 6:40 p.m. ET (FOX)

Source: Read Full Article